<%@LANGUAGE="JAVASCRIPT" CODEPAGE="65001"%> Contact Us

What's New

Welcome to the new Website. Please be sure to bookmark our page for easy access in the future.

quad6quad5quad4quad3quad2quad


Featured Intern


Mallory Minor. I am a senior Communication Studies Major with a concentration in Interpersonal Communication. During Summer 2015, I completed my internship in Atlantic City, NJ with One Atlantic, an event planning company.  I worked with event planners, brides, vendors, and staff to execute one-of-a-kind weddings for every couple! We also plan events on a larger scale, such as the 2016 Miss America Pageant luncheon and other large corporation events.  I shadowed four areas of the business including Sales/Marketing, Event Planning, Banquet Managing, and Culinary Execution, which are all crucial communication channels that follow these upscale events from start to finish. From planning one hundred thousand dollar weddings, to planning a wedding for a New York Knicks NBA Dancer, this internship has provided me with experience to help prepare me for my future.

Contact Us:

Department Office:
1102 McCormick Center, Department of Communication Studies,
Bloomsburg University,
400 E. Second St.,
Bloomsburg PA, 17815.

Department Telephone : (570) 389-4184
Department Fax # (570) 389-3516

Chair:
Tim Rumbough, Ph.D. (570) 389-4897, 1105 McCormick Center, e-mail: trumboug@bloomu.edu

Department Secretary:
Karen Diltz, (570) 389-4184, 1103 McCormick Center; e-mail: kdiltz@bloomu.edu

Tenured/Tenure Track Faculty:
Dale Bertelsen, Ph.D. (570) 389-4630, 1114 McCormick Center, e-mail: dberte@bloomu.edu

Janet Reynolds Bodenman, Ph.D. (570) 389-4575, 1116 McCormick Center, e-mail: jbodenma@bloomu.edu

David Heineman, Ph.D. (570) 389-4188, 1127 McCormick Center,  dheinema@bloomu.edu

Doreen Jowi, Ph.D. (570) 389-4217, 1117 McCormick Center, e-mail: djowi@bloomu.edu

Mary King, Ph.D. (570) 389-4699, McCormick 1112, mking@bloomu.edu

Angela La Valley, Ph.D. (570) 389-2786, 1124 McCormick Center, alavalle@bloomu.edu

Lauren Mackenzie, Ph.D. (570) 389-3986
1113 McCormick, lmackenz@bloomu.edu

Eric Miller, Ph.D. (570) 389-5306, 1129 McCormick, e-mail: emiller@bloomu.edu

Jim Petre, Ph.D. (570) 3894192, McCormick 1142, jpetre@bloomu.edu

Tim Rumbough, Ph.D. (570) 389-4897, 1105 McCormick Center, e-mail: trumboug@bloomu.edu

Shavonne Shorter, Ph.D. (570) 389-5423, 1128 McCormick Center, e-mail: sshorter@bloomu.edu

Kara Shultz, Ph.D. (570) 389-4712, 1103 McCormick Center, e-mail: kshultz@bloomu.edu.

Jim Tomlinson, Ph.D. (570) 389-4189, 1115 McCormick Center, e-mail: jtomlins@bloomu.edu

Anna Turnage, Ph.D. (570) 389-4634, 1125 McCormick Center, e-mail: aturnage@bloomu.edu

Adjunct Faculty:
Ruth Beerman, Ph.D., (570) 389-3911, 1217 McCormick, e-mail rbeerman@bloomu.edu.

David Bradbury, Ph.D. (570) 389-5360, 1123 McCormick, e-mail: dbradbury@bloomu.edu

David Hanley-Tejeda, Ph.D. (570) 389-3831, 1226 McCormick, e-mail dhtejeda@bloomu.edu

Elizabeth Petre, Ph.D. (570) 389-4906, 1126 McCormick. e-mail epetre@bloomu.edu

Edward Rabinowitz, M.A. (Off campus) E-mail erabinow@bloomu.edu

Philip Rippke, M.A. (570) 389-3910. McCormick 1219, e-mail prippke@bloomu.edu

Brion White, Ph.D. (570) 389-4959. McCormick 1122, e-mail bwhite@bloomu.edu