<%@LANGUAGE="JAVASCRIPT" CODEPAGE="65001"%> Contact Us

What's New

Welcome to the new Website. Please be sure to bookmark our page for easy access in the future.

quad6quad5quad4quad3quad2quad


Featured Student

Morrison
While we are proud of each of our graduates, we would like to recognize Abigail Morrison, who walked across the stage during the ceremony.  This is especially significant since Abby was told by Doctors in 2006 that she would never walk again. Watch this video youtu.be/y0I_iHGfb6o to learn more about Abby's story.  Congratulations Abby!

Contact Us:Graduation

Department Office:
1102 McCormick Center, Department of Communication Studies,
Bloomsburg University,
400 E. Second St.,
Bloomsburg PA, 17815.

Department Telephone : (570) 389-4184
Department Fax # (570) 389-3516

Chair:
Tim Rumbough, Ph.D. (570) 389-4897, 1105 McCormick Center, e-mail: trumboug@bloomu.edu

Department Secretary:
Karen Diltz, (570) 389-4184, 1103 McCormick Center; e-mail: kdiltz@bloomu.edu

Tenured/Tenure Track Faculty:
Dale Bertelsen, Ph.D. (570) 389-4630, 1114 McCormick Center, e-mail: dberte@bloomu.edu

Janet Reynolds Bodenman, Ph.D. (570) 389-4575, 1116 McCormick Center, e-mail: jbodenma@bloomu.edu

David Heineman, Ph.D. (570) 389-4188, 1127 McCormick Center,  dheinema@bloomu.edu

Doreen Jowi, Ph.D. (570) 389-4217, 1117 McCormick Center, e-mail: djowi@bloomu.edu

Mary King, Ph.D. (570) 389-4699, McCormick 1112, mnagy@bloomu.edu

Angela La Valley, Ph.D. (570) 389-2786, 1124 McCormick Center, alavalle@bloomu.edu

Eric Miller, Ph.D. (570) 389-5306, 1129 McCormick, e-mail: emiller@bloomu.edu

Jim Petre, Ph.D. (570) 3894192, McCormick 1142, jpetre@bloomu.edu

Tim Rumbough, Ph.D. (570) 389-4897, 1105 McCormick Center, e-mail: trumboug@bloomu.edu

Shavonne Shorter, Ph.D. (570) 389-5423, 1128 McCormick Center, e-mail: sshorter@bloomu.edu

Kara Shultz, Ph.D. (570) 389-4712, 1103 McCormick Center, e-mail: kshultz@bloomu.edu.

Jim Tomlinson, Ph.D. (570) 389-4189, 1115 McCormick Center, e-mail: jtomlins@bloomu.edu

Anna Turnage, Ph.D. (570) 389-4634, 1125 McCormick Center, e-mail: aturnage@bloomu.edu

Adjunct Faculty:
Ruth Beerman, M.A., (570) 389-3911, 1217 McCormick, e-mail rbeerman@bloomu.edu.

Daniel Bloomingdale, Ph.D. (570) 389-4379, 1121 McCormick, e-mail dbloomin@bloomu.edu

David Bradbury, Ph.D. (570) 389-5360, 1123 McCormick, e-mail: dbradbury@bloomu.edu

David Hanley-Tejeda, Ph.D. (570) 389-3831, 1226 McCormick, e-mail dhtejeda@bloomu.edu

Kathryn Hobson, Ph.D. (570) 389-5190, 1141 McCormick, e-mail khobson@bloomu.edu

Beth Michalec, MS., (570) 389-4939. 1139 McCormick, e-mail bmichale@bloomu.edu

Elizabeth Petre, Ph.D. (570) 389-4906, 1126 McCormick. e-mail epetre@bloomu.edu

Edward Rabinowitz, M.A. (Off campus) E-mail erabinow@bloomu.edu

Philip Rippke, M.A. (570) 389-3910. McCormick 1219, e-mail prippke@bloomu.edu

Brion White, Ph.D. (570) 389-4959. McCormick 1122, e-mail bwhite@bloomu.edu