<%@LANGUAGE="JAVASCRIPT" CODEPAGE="65001"%> Contact Us

Featured Intern

Molly Payne
Molly Payne

This summer I had the opportunity to work with the Philadelphia Union, a Major League Soccer team. This was an incredible experience for me since I am pursuing a career in the professional sports industry. The internship also helped enhance my communication skills that I have gained at Bloomsburg University. During the internship, I assisted with donation requests, soccer clinics, grassroots marketing, and other promotional events. I also networked with professionals and athletes from all over the country and from around the world. Changing my major to Communication Studies during my sophomore year was one of the best decisions that I have ever made. My internship experience allowed me to apply my skills and knowledge from the classroom into a real world environment.


What's New

Welcome to the new Website. Please be sure to bookmark our page for easy access in the future.

quad6quad5quad4quad3quad2quad


Featured Intern

Nicole Russell
Nicole Russell
- This past summer, I was honored to be selected as the sole intern to work with the American Wedding Group (AWG), the nation’s premier wedding service company. AWG is a major provider of wedding photography, videography, and DJ services. This opportunity was a great experience for me because I dream of having a career in the event planning industry. Throughout this internship, I was able to see the ins and outs of such a large company. I worked closely with the Director of Marketing and the Director of Sales. Over the course of this internship, I assisted in developing different marketing campaigns, the launch of a new brand, and attended sales showcases. This internship has provided me with experience in the event planning industry that I would have never received otherwise. The time that I spent with AWG has allowed me to discover my knack for event planning. I am very excited to see what the future has to offer upon graduation in the spring.

Contact Us:

Department Office:
1102 McCormick Center, Department of Communication Studies,
Bloomsburg University,
400 E. Second St.,
Bloomsburg PA, 17815.

Department Telephone : (570) 389-4184
Department Fax # (570) 389-3516

Chairperson:
Tim Rumbough, Ph.D. (570) 389-4897, 1105 McCormick Center, e-mail: trumboug@bloomu.edu

Department Secretary:
Karen Diltz, (570) 389-4184, 1103 McCormick Center; e-mail: kdiltz@bloomu.edu

Tenured/Tenure Track Faculty:
Dale Bertelsen, Ph.D. (570) 389-4630, 1114 McCormick Center, e-mail: dbertels@bloomu.edu

Janet Reynolds Bodenman, Ph.D. (570) 389-4575, 1116 McCormick Center, e-mail: jbodenma@bloomu.edu

Erin Brummett, Ph.D. (570) 389-4939, 1139 McCormick Center, ebrummet@bloomu.edu

David Heineman, Ph.D. (570) 389-4188, 1113 McCormick Center,  dheinema@bloomu.edu

Doreen Jowi, Ph.D. (570) 389-4217, 1117 McCormick Center, e-mail: djowi@bloomu.edu

Mary King, Ph.D. (570) 389-4699, McCormick 1112, mking@bloomu.edu

Kai Kuang, Ph.D. (570) 389-4379, 1121 McCormick Center, kkuang@bloomu.edu

Angela La Valley, Ph.D. (570) 389-2786, 1124 McCormick Center, alavalle@bloomu.edu

Eric Miller, Ph.D. (570) 389-5306, 1129 McCormick, e-mail: emiller@bloomu.edu

Jim Petre, Ph.D. (570) 3894192, McCormick 1142, jpetre@bloomu.edu

Tim Rumbough, Ph.D. (570) 389-4897, 1105 McCormick Center, e-mail: trumboug@bloomu.edu

Shavonne Shorter, Ph.D. (570) 389-5423, 1128 McCormick Center, e-mail: sshorter@bloomu.edu

Kara Shultz, Ph.D. (570) 389-4712, 1103 McCormick Center, e-mail: kshultz@bloomu.edu.

Jim Tomlinson, Ph.D. (570) 389-4189, 1115 McCormick Center, e-mail: jtomlins@bloomu.edu

Anna Turnage, Ph.D. (570) 389-4634, 1125 McCormick Center, e-mail: aturnage@bloomu.edu

Adjunct Faculty:

Aarti Arora, (570) 389-5190, 1141 McCormick, aarora@bloomu.edu

Ruth Beerman, Ph.D., (570) 389-3911, 1217 McCormick, e-mail rbeerman@bloomu.edu.

David Bradbury, Ph.D. (570) 389-5360, 1123 McCormick, e-mail: dbradbur@bloomu.edu

David Hanley-Tejeda, Ph.D. (570) 389-3831, 1226 McCormick, e-mail dhtejeda@bloomu.edu

Elizabeth Petre, Ph.D. (570) 389-4906, 1126 McCormick. e-mail epetre@bloomu.edu

Edward Rabinowitz, M.A. (Off campus) E-mail erabinow@bloomu.edu

Philip Rippke, M.A. (570) 389-3910. McCormick 1219, e-mail prippke@bloomu.edu

Brion White, Ph.D. (570) 389-4959. McCormick 1122, e-mail bwhite@bloomu.edu