<%@LANGUAGE="JAVASCRIPT" CODEPAGE="65001"%> Contact Us

What's New

Welcome to the new Website. Please be sure to bookmark our page for easy access in the future.

quad6quad5quad4quad3quad2quad


Featured Intern

Chelsea Hann
Chelsea Hann is a senior Communication Studies major, with a concentration in Interpersonal Communication. During summer 2012, she had a marketing internship with Viamedia, which is a cable advertising company in Bethlehem, PA. During her internship, she made a media analysis for one of Viamedia's many clients. She analyzed all of the client’s advertising mediums over a 26 week period to show which method drove the client’s online sales the most. She presented this media analysis to the President of Viamedia, the sales staff of Viamedia, and the client. She then made her PowerPoint into a generic form that will help Viamedia to advertise for themselves throughout the country.



Contact Us:Graduation

Department Office:
1102 McCormick Center, Department of Communication Studies,
Bloomsburg University,
400 E. Second St.,
Bloomsburg PA, 17815.

Department Telephone : (570) 389-4184
Department Fax # (570) 389-3516

Chair:
Kara Shultz, Ph.D. (570) 389-4712, 1103 McCormick Center, e-mail: kshultz@bloomu.edu.

Department Secretary:
Karen Diltz, (570) 389-4184, 1103 McCormick Center; e-mail: kdiltz@bloomu.edu

Tenured/Tenure Track Faculty:
Dale Bertelsen, Ph.D. (570) 389-4630, 1114 McCormick Center, e-mail: dberte@bloomu.edu

Janet Reynolds Bodenman, Ph.D. (570) 389-4575, 1116 McCormick Center, e-mail: jbodenma@bloomu.edu

Defenbaugh, Nicole, Ph.D. 1142 McCormick Center, (570) 389-5306, ndefenba@bloomu.edu

David Heineman, Ph.D. (570) 389-4188, 1127 McCormick Center,  dheinema@bloomu.edu

Doreen Jowi, Ph.D. (570) 389-4217, 1226 McCormick Center, e-mail: djowi@bloomu.edu

Jihyun Kim, Ph.D. (570) 389-5423, 1128 McCormick, jkim@bloomu.edu

Angela La Valley, Ph.D. (570) 389-2786, 1124 McCormick Center, alavalle@bloomu.edu

Mary Nagy, Ph.D. (570) 389-4699, McCormick 1112, mnagy@bloomu.edu

Tim Rumbough, Ph.D. (570) 389-4897, 1117 McCormick Center, e-mail: trumboug@bloomu.edu

Howard Schreier, Ph.D. (570) 389-4631, 1113 McCormick Center; e-mail hschreie@bloomu.edu.

Kara Shultz, Ph.D. Department Chairperson, (570) 389-4712, 1103 McCormick Center, e-mail: kshultz@bloomu.edu.

Jim Tomlinson, Ph.D. (570) 389-4189, 1115 McCormick Center, e-mail: jtomlins@bloomu.edu

Kelly Tenzek, Ph.D. (570) 389-4192, 1129 McCormick, ktenzek@bloomu.edu

Anna Turnage, Ph.D. (570) 389-4634, 1125 McCormick Center, e-mail: aturnage@bloomu.edu

Adjunct Faculty:
Ruth Beerman, M.A., (570) 389-3911, 1219 McCormick, e-mail rbeerman@bloomu.edu.

David Bradbury, Ph.D. (570) 389-5360, 1123 McCormick, e-mail: dbradbury@bloomu.edu

Karen DeFrancesco, M.A. (570) 389-3913, 1217 McCormick, e-mail: kdefranc@bloomu.edu

Joseph Hassert, M.A. (570) 389-4906, 1126 McCormick, jhassert@bloomu.edu

Kathryn Hobson, Ph.D. (570) 389-5190, 1141 McCormick, e-mail khobson@bloomu.edu

Eric Miller, Ph.D. (570) 389-5306, 1142 McCormick, e-mail: emiller@bloomu.edu

Edward Rabinowitz, M.A. E-mail erabinow@bloomu.edu

Philip Rippke, M.A. (570) 389-3910. McCormick 1219, e-mail prippke@bloomu.edu

Saindon, Christy, M.A. (570) 389-3986. McCormick 1217, e-mail csaindon@bloomu.edu